RSS

The Sixth

11 Sep

Well, transfer calls came in on Saturday. And we didn’t get one! I’m still here in El Monte. It’s been crazy, I’ve been on my mission (in the field) for almost seven months, and I’ve only been in this area. It makes me think I’m completely missing what the Lord wants me to do here. But that’s for me to worry about. I’m glad to ba able to finish Elder Chandler’s training, and maybe that’s why I’m still here, who knows? God does. And His ways are definitely higher than my ways, and His thoughts than my thoughts.

Not many words, but some pictures! Anahi was baptized by her husband, Ozzie, and it was such an amazing baptism! It was really amazing to see the whole family together, progressing in the Gospel. Next week and they’ll all be members.

The other pictures are of Elder Nielsen and I, and a beautiful sky last night. My brother Nathan told me that he was jealous of the nature spot down here, and my, it truly is beautiful. And God made it for us. Let’s show Him we’re grateful. And Elder Nielsen departed for Pomona this morning, even though he just arrived one transfer ago. Huge surprise. We were all sad. But he’s amazing.

This week’s been a good one. A little hot, but usually not too bad, and a great weekend. We stumbled into a less-active part-member family, invited them to church, and they came! Most of them. The husband was working. But they’re a great family and I feel blessed to be able to meet them and get to know them in the coming weeks. We also found some old investigators who had disappeared for a while, but are back now and are willing to come back to the Gospel. I pray that they find the strength to do so.

I love you all, and wish you all a happy September 10th! Be the best examples of Christ you can be.

Elder Pickett

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in general

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
