RSS

[Untitled; 9/24]

29 Sep

Hey all! So time is slipping through my fingers faster than sand falls out of a broken hourglass, but I’m doing well, forgot my camera, and trying to keep it all under control. After this, I’m pretty sure I’m gonna have mad time-management skills. I’ll be so efficient, my work will get done faster and better than warm butter melts on hot toast. And that’s saying something, cuz toast is stinkin amazing.

Yesterday was my first full day in my area haha I’ve been on so many exchanges, it’s not even funny. But one of them was with Elder Dixon, one of the Assistants to the President. That was BOMB. We had such a good time, and I met so many great people and learned a lot about the importance of planning and using time. I also learned a lot about Elder Dixon. He’s supercool! Beautiful day, that one. The young single adults in this church are incredible. Forreal.

We get fed a LOT here, so we’re happy. Also, we’re in a car, so I’m happy. Even though driving here is a nightmare hahaha, but no accidents so far. I think we’ll be okay. Parallel parking is just beyond stupid…. =P

I love you all, and I’ll be better at time management next week, so I’ll write more haha, sorry!!

Elder PICkett

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2012 in general

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
