RSS

The Most Wonderful Time of Year Approaches [12/17]

17 Dec
The Christmas parties were fun this week. The mission party was nice, the spiritually-sided talents were loads better than those more “fun.” It was bomb. I also really want to learn the piano now. So much power you can send forth through music. Sister Poulton tossed out a wicked piano solo that blew my mind. 
 
But the work continues, and our ward Christmas shindig was pretty successful. We got a ton of people there, and the food was pretty good, and the dancing was tempting and fun to watch. There’s this new ‘gundam style’ dance that’s taking over the jovenes and it’s pretty lame, BUT watching the bishop’s wife do it with her son was stinkin’ hilarious! But the Sisteres spent half the party trying to steal our investigators! Oh, I don’t know if I told you we have 2 sister missionaries in our ward for a bit. Hermana Wilcox (yes, the daughter of Brad Wilcox) and Hermana Ramsay. They’re waiting to go to Spain together.
 
Pictures!! One is of Michael after his superfantastic baptism!!! another is of Richard and his lovely fiancee, and step-son-to-be. The other is my companion, Elder Crossley. He’s pretty cool, I guess.
 
So I feel like Christmas kind of already happened. We got our presents at the mission party (at least the ones that have already arrived), and we put them under our tree. Which is actually the Mexican flag. But I’m excited to skype home with my folks!! It’ll be good to see their faces after a year. Man, that’s weird. But I guess it’s cool. Still loads to learn and so far to grow!
 
I miss you and I’ll talk to you soon!
 
Elder Pickett
ImageImageImage
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in general

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
