RSS

Party Like a Rock

15 Jul
We had our annual mission water party this week. It was SO much better than last year! Mostly cuz I actually knew more than my trainer and my district… but it was good. I planned on trying to stay dry the whole time, but alas, my best laid plans were foiled. I was idly chatting with Hna. Hernandez, when Elder Johnson and Elder Patterson took me hostage, one with my legs, one with my arms and torso, and for all my struggling and squirming, they brought me before the President, who proceeded to hose my down and soak me competely. And thus was the defeat of Elder Pickett. Also, they got me later with a triple play, 2 buckets and another hose… It was lovely.
In more focused news, our 94 year old less active came to the church to visit other less-active members, and it was a huge success! One family they visited remembered him from long ago and opened up immediately. It was a lovely blessing. We also got to witness, along with our awesome dry member, the baptism and confirmation of Angel! He’s a nino, but the branch president had us teach him anyways. Kinda like America from my last area, who will be baptized next week! Children are the best. Our branch seems to be picking it up. New faces of investigators and less-active members coming in every week. We just need to get the youth back! We’re gonna organize a voyage to rescue all the inactive young men in the branch, so we can actually have a presidency among them!
My time is up, but I looe you all dearly. Keep being righteous!
Elder Pickett
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
