RSS

Mi Quincinera

15 Sep

Well, transfers came and took me with them! I’m now in San Gabriel, back in the SAME pad I was transferred to almost exactly a year ago! But now it’s a 4-pad! So I’m excited. I left Elder Smith to train a newbie, and I’m with Elder Crosgrove! He’s been out for 6 months now. Well, I really don’t know what to say besides HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MOM AND DAD! I have no idea how many years this is, but I hope you had a great one. 

Now all the cars are gone, so I’m gonna be riding bike, bus, and train for the rest of my mission! I’ll prolly come back pretty red in the face from all the sun I’m catching. But it’s all good. The holiday season approaches, and thus missionary work advances as people’s minds are turned family-ward. That’s about all the time I have. Enjoy the week, and be Christlike.
Elder Pickett
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
