RSS

Back to the Future

04 Nov
Well, this week was a pretty completely different Fletcher experience than the one I had the first time around. First of all, because I kinda half-know the area (I didn’t spend to much time down south, just with los Ortiz), I already know 99% of the members, I have no car, no bike (Renga broke my district leader’s bike so he borrowed mine this week. And then popped the tire…. =P haha stuff happens), we walk probably close to 1000 miles every day, we do zumba on tuesdays (which is SO much fun, you have no idea! we’re gonna start teaching the duena of the studio and her husband), and my, oh my, is my companion mexican! It was a really rough week, physically and in the work-wise. I realize my grammar is horrific, but that’s the way it is right now. But we got back into a house I taught my first time around, and the hermano is dedicated and confessed to us his grand secret, and the hermana asked us to come back and teach her son again, who was first taught by our current APs. So it’s not all bad. Because it’s never all bad. I read something about 6 minutes ago that hit me. HOPE: Hold On to Peak Experiences. Very similar to Elder Holland’s talk, ‘Cast Not Away, Therefore, Thy Confidence.’ If it was true then, why would it not be true now? If life was awesome then, why not now? For now we see through a glass, darkly. Sometimes our glass (aka lens) is a little darker beacause it’s dirty. Let’s clean up our glasses and look at the world more like Heavenly Father does. Life IS good, my beloved brethren. Make it count.
Elder Pickettito
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
